Qian Donghai

联系我们

Qian Donghai
Sales Manager

电邮我们

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER

作者:

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER具有 “反应性增塑剂” 的功能,但其分子量远高于普通增塑剂。这意味着在费时费力的橡胶混炼过程中,它有助于降低门尼粘度并促进混炼过程。更好的化合物流动性显著提高了混合过程的效率,令橡胶化合物的物理特性得以保留。提高粘度的另一个优点是延长混合设备的使用寿命,因为混合器可以更好地“搅拌”化合物。

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER包括液态丁二烯橡胶 (LBR)、液态异戊二烯橡胶 (LIR) 和液态聚丁苯橡胶 (L-SBR) 。高粘度合成橡胶无色、透明,而且几乎完全无味和低VOC值。丁二烯、异戊二烯和苯乙烯的聚合物分子量低,设计在固体橡胶和增塑剂之间。

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER等级可与基础橡胶共硫化以防止迁移。 显著减少的迁移极大地提高了产品的保质期和耐用性。 根据等级的分子量,它可以替代配方中的部分橡胶(高分子量)或替代配方中的全部或部分油(低分子量)。

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER作为反应性增塑剂
根据分子量 (MW),KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER可用作橡胶替代品或反应性增塑剂。
KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER可与基础橡胶交联,作用类似于加工油,但不会渗漏。

内容

特点和优点

  • 减少混合时间和能源消耗
  • 强粘性和粘合性能
  • 低玻璃化转变温度 (Tg)
  • 低温下类似橡胶的特性
  • 无色、透明、低VOC
  • 可共硫化并减少迁移,从而提高产品的保质期

应用

  • 粘合剂、涂料、密封剂
  • 电子产品
  • 工业与建筑
  • 流动性
  • 机油改性
  • 橡胶混炼
  • 体育用品和鞋类产品

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER产品用于广泛的应用,其一个重要的应用领域是轮胎。 KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER等级可用于各种轮胎胶料,包括胎面、胎体、胎侧和胎圈填料胶料。 KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER是制造冬季轮胎、四季轮胎和高性能轮胎的首选产品。它降低了门尼粘度,从而最大限度地减少了迁移,同时提高了橡胶化合物的可加工性。 KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER通过同时管理抓地力、燃油效率和耐磨性之间的平衡显著提高了轮胎性能。 KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER在皮带、软管和其他橡胶制品中的应用也很受欢迎。

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER的其他应用包括高性能涂料、密封剂和粘合剂。在粘合剂中,液态异戊二烯橡胶用作增粘剂和增塑剂, 但KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER也可应用于印版、砂浆和橡胶复合物(例如用于传送带)。

Kuraray开发了几种用于固化的高乙烯基等级和用于 EPDM 应用的液态异戊二烯橡胶等级,降低了产品的挥发性有机化合物(VOC)含量。可能的应用包括卫生组件,因为 KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER/三元乙丙橡胶化合物满足当地的饮用水法规。

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER用于具有卓越性能的各种轮胎应用。

Types of KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER有以下三种类型:

  1. 液态聚丁二烯橡胶 (LBR)
  2. 液态聚异戊二烯橡胶 (LIR)
  3. 液体聚丁苯橡胶(L-SBR)

这些类型从低分子量到高分子量都有,其中一些更具有功能性基团。

Liquid Polybutadiene Rubber (LBR)

均聚物 LBR

均聚物 LBR 在硫化过程中用作反应性增塑剂(用于 NR、IR、SBR、BR 等),以防止渗色和迁移。 这种KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER有多种用途,包括轮胎、印刷版、汽车密封胶、涂料、粘合剂和热熔粘合剂/PSA。 它还可用作EPDM(过氧化物固化)和热固性PU改性的助剂。

L-BR-302 | L-BR-307 | L-BR-305

高乙烯基 LBR

高乙烯基 LBR 用作移动领域(汽车外饰)的结构粘合剂。 共聚物包含乙烯基以定制阻尼性能。 液态丁二烯橡胶用于通常工作温度较高的高性能交联橡胶应用,例如引擎盖下的软管、密封件和电缆。

Kuraray 拥有一系列高乙烯基液体橡胶,提供两种功能。首先,它可作为反应性增塑剂而不会渗出。其次,它改善了类似于传统助剂的固化动力学。将液态丁二烯橡胶加入 EPDM 橡胶的主要优点包括优化压缩永久变形、高硬度化合物、可加工性、低 VOC 水平和无迁移以及优异的固化动力学。

L-BR-352 | L-BR-361

液态聚异戊二烯橡胶 (LIR)

均聚物 LIR

均聚物 LIR 与天然橡胶具有良好的混溶性,最适合作为 NR、IR、SBR、BR、IIR 等的反应性增塑剂。这些液体橡胶用于广泛的应用,包括轮胎产品、传送带、橡胶制品、 压敏粘合剂/热熔胶、汽车密封剂、涂料和粘合剂。 此外,它还用作刹车片、砂轮等的粘合剂。

L-IR-30 | L-IR-50

共聚物LIR

我们的 L-IR-390 将 KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER产品组合的用途扩展到了广泛的汽车密封胶应用中。 L-IR-390 是丁二烯和异戊二烯的共聚物,以其独特的性能而闻名,例如:

  • 低TG和良好的耐寒性
  • 独特的结构与BR、烃类树脂和松香树脂具有良好的相容性,具有出色的抗裂性和阻尼性能。
  • 独特的结构提供卓越的高反应性

Kuraray共聚物 LIR 的应用包括热熔粘合剂、压敏胶 (PSA)(基于SIS、SBS、EVA)、汽车密封剂、涂料和粘合剂。

L-IR-390

马来化 LIR (403) 和羧化 LIR (410)

Kuraray 开发了具有高分子量和不同功能的共聚物。 Malenized L-IR-403 和 Carboxylated L-IR-410 是羧化液体异戊二烯橡胶 (LIR) 、可改善橡胶对金属的附着力和填料在橡胶中的分散。 L-IR-403 和 L-IR-410 的应用包括汽车密封胶、涂料和粘合剂、以及热熔粘合剂、PSA(基于SIS、SBS、EVA)。

羧基通常对极性物质具有反应性或亲和力。除了增塑效果和硫化性之外,羧基预计还有其他附加功能。除了反应性增塑剂功能外,这两种类型都可以提高橡胶对各种金属的粘合性能,即使在热老化后,粘合性能也很稳定。

L-IR-403
L-IR-410

紫外光固化 LIR

紫外线固化 LIR 的应用领域是压敏粘合剂(紫外线固化粘合剂)。基于聚异戊二烯的结构,材料的特点是柔韧性好。除了良好的低温性能外,还具有低收缩率、 良好的吸湿性和抗渗透性。除了具有优异的粘合性能外,紫外线固化 LIR 还具有绝缘性能。

UC-102M | UC-203M

氢化LIR

氢化 LIR 是 EPDM 的反应性增塑剂,由于其优异的耐热性和耐候性,它可用于生产热熔胶(SEBS、SEPS)。

它是一种低分子量的特殊氢化聚异戊二烯,保留了部分剩余的双键以保持交联性。氢化 LIR 设计用于饱和橡胶,如 EPDM 和 IIR。

L-IR-290

乳胶LIR

乳胶LIR与NR乳胶具有良好的相容性,适合作为NR乳胶和SBR乳胶的反应性增塑剂。 这种 KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER的常用应用是粘合剂。

L-IR-700

液态聚丁苯橡胶 (L-SBR)

L-SBR 与 S-SBR 和 E-SBR 具有良好的兼容性。它用于超高性能轮胎和橡胶制品、汽车密封剂、涂料和粘合剂,以及阻尼材料。在赛车轮胎等超高性能轮胎中,L-SBR可以大幅度提高干湿抓地性能。在密封剂中,主要特点和优点包括:

  • 出色的隔音和减振性能
  • 宽温度范围内的高损耗角系数
  • 良好的反应性
  • 泡沫良好的膨胀性
L-SBR-820 | L-SBR-841

产品手册

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER

技术信息

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER

Technical insights

You can find more information about our products and applications in the R&D documentation.

Liquid farnesene rubber (LFR)

Liquid farnesene rubber (LFR) 以一种基于天然和可再生原料的产品扩大了可乐丽的液体橡胶材料的范围。它包含一种聚合形式的β-法尼烯,一种可再生单体。通过既定的发酵过程,专有的酵母菌株将甘蔗等糖源转化为β-法尼烯。

LFR 是制造高性能轮胎的常用成分。生物基法呢烯的聚合形式具有独特的性质,与目前的液态异戊二烯橡胶相比,它的粘度更低。作为橡胶化合物中的添加剂,它赋予高可塑性,即使在低温下也能保持出色的柔韧性,提高冰上抓地力。

由于其最佳分子量,液态法呢烯橡胶在硫化过程中与固体橡胶完全反应。它与油不同会随着时间迁移到橡胶表面导致阻碍固化。液态法呢烯橡胶保持结合,长期保持轮胎的性能。

Liquid farnesene rubber是一种由甘蔗制成的生物基材料,可以增加最终产品中的生物含量。

联系我们

我已经阅读了隐私政策,通过单击“提交”,我同意该公司使用和电子存储我在联系表中提供的数据。
您提交本表格,表明您已同意Kuraray Europe GmbH将您提供的信息用于营销。 可乐丽集团与其服务接入商将共享相关信息。 关于信息使用方法的详情,请参考隐私政策
* 必须填写

Robin Conrad

Contact us

Robin Conrad
Marketing

Contact us

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER

Author

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER products function as “reactive plasticizers”, but have much higher molecular weight than normal plasticizers. This means that in the time-consuming and labor-intensive rubber mixing process, they help reduce mooney viscosity and facilitate the mixing process. Better flowability of the compound increases the efficiency of the mixing process significantly. The physical properties of the rubber compounds are retained. Another advantage of the improved viscosity is also a longer service life of the mixing equipment, as the mixer can “stir” the compound better.

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER includes Liquid Butadiene Rubber (LBR), Liquid Isoprene Rubber (LIR) and Liquid Polystyrene-Butadiene Rubber (L-SBR). The high-viscosity synthetic rubbers are colorless, transparent, almost completely odorless and have low VOC values. The polymers of butadiene, isoprene and styrene have a low molecular weight, which is designed between solid rubber and plasticizer.

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER grades are co-vulcanizable with the base rubber to prevent migration. The significantly reduced migration massively improves the shelf life and durability of the products. Depending on the molecular weight of the grades, they can either replace part of the rubber in the formulation (high molecular weight) or replace all or part of the oil in the formulation (low molecular weight).

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER as a reactive plasticizer
Depending on molecular weight (MW), KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER can act as rubber replacement or as a reactive plasticizer.
KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER is cross-linkable with base rubber and acts like a process oil, but does not bleed.

Content

Features and benefits

  • Reduces mixing time and energy consumption
  • Strong tack and adhesive properties
  • Low glass transition temperature (Tg)
  • Rubber-like properties at low temperatures
  • Colorless, transparent and low VOC
  • Co-vulcanizable and reduces migration which improves the products shelf life

Applications

  • Adhesives, coatings, sealants
  • Electronics
  • Industrial & construction
  • Mobility
  • Oil modification
  • Rubber compounding
  • Sporting goods & footwear

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER products are used for a wide range of applications. An important area of application is tires, where KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER grades can be used for various tire compounds, including tread, carcass, sidewall and bead filler compounds.

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER is the product of choice in the manufacture of winter tires, all-season tires and high-performance tires. It reduces Mooney viscosity, which minimizes migration while improving the workability of the rubber compound. KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER significantly improves tire performance by simultaneously managing the balance between grip, fuel efficiency and wear resistance. KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER is also popular for belts, hoses and other rubber goods.

Other applications of KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER include high-performance coatings, sealants and adhesives. In adhesives, Liquid Isoprene Rubber is used as a tackifier and plasticizer. But KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER is also used for printing plates, mortars and rubber compounding (e.g. for conveyor belts).

Kuraray has developed several high-vinyl grades for peroxide curing and Liquid Isoprene Rubber grades for EPDM applications. At the same time, the volatile organic compound (VOC) content of the products is reduced. Possible applications include sanitary components, as KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER/EPDM compounds can meet local drinking water regulations.

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER is used in various tire applications with exceptional properties.

Types of KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER

There are three types of KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER based on the following:

  1. Liquid Polybutadiene Rubber (LBR)
  2. Liquid Polyisoprene Rubber (LIR)
  3. Liquid Polystyrene-Butadiene Rubber (L-SBR)

The types are available from low to high molecular weight variations and some feature functionalized groups.

Liquid Polybutadiene Rubber (LBR)

Homopolymer LBR

Homopolymer LBR serves as a reactive plasticizer (for NR, IR, SBR, BR etc.) in the vulcanization process to prevent bleeding and migration. This type of KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER has many uses, including tires, printing plates, automotive sealants, coatings, adhesives, hot melt adhesives and pressure sensitive adhesives (PSA). It can also be used as a coagent for EPDM (peroxide curing) and for thermoset PU modification.

L-BR-302 | L-BR-307 | L-BR-305

High Vinyl LBR

High Vinyl LBR are used as structural adhesives for the mobility segment (automotive exterior). The copolymers contain vinyl groups for tailored damping performance. Liquid butadiene rubber is used in high-performance, cross-linked rubber applications where high operating temperatures are common, such as hoses, seals and cables under the hood.

Kuraray has a line of high-vinyl liquid rubbers that provide two functions. First, they act as a reactive plasticizer without bleeding. Second, they improve cure kinetics similar to conventional coagents. The key advantages of incorporating liquid butadiene rubber into EPDM rubber include optimum compression set improvement, high hardness compounds, processability, low VOC levels and no migration with excellent cure kinetics.

L-BR-352 | L-BR-361

Liquid Polyisoprene Rubber (LIR)

Homopolymer LIR

Homopolymer LIR exhibits good miscibility with natural rubber and is best suited as a reactive plasticizer for NR, IR, SBR, BR, IIR, etc. These liquid rubbers are used for a wide range of applications including tire products, conveyor belts, rubber goods, pressure sensitive adhesives, hot melts, automotive sealants, coatings and adhesives. Furthermore, they are used as binders for brake pads, grinding wheels, etc.

L-IR-30 | L-IR-50

Copolymer LIR

Our L-IR-390 expands the use of our KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER portfolio for a wide range of automotive sealants applications. L-IR-390 is a copolymer of butadiene and isoprene and well known for its unique properties, such as:

  • Low TG and good cold temperature resistance
  • Unique structure provides good compatibility with BR, hydrocarbon resins and rosin resins for excellent crack resistance and damping performance.
  • Unique structure provides exceptional high reactivity

Applications for Kuraray’s copolymer LIR include hot melt adhesives, PSA (SIS, SBS and EVA based), automotive sealants, coatings and adhesives.

L-IR-390

Malenized LIR (403) & Carboxylated LIR (410)

Kuraray has developed selected copolymers with high molecular weight and different functionalities. Malenized L-IR-403 and Carboxylated L-IR-410 are carboxylated liquid isoprene rubbers (LIR) that can improve the adhesion of rubbers to metal and the dispersion of fillers in rubbers. Applications of L-IR-403 and L-IR-410 include automotive sealants, coatings and adhesives, as well as hot melt adhesives/PSA (SIS, SBS, EVA).

Carboxyl groups generally have reactivity or affinity to polar substances, so these types are expected to have an additional function besides plasticizing effect and vulcanizability. Both types can improve the adhesion properties of rubber to various metals in addition to the reactive plasticizer function. The adhesive properties are stable even after heat aging.

L-IR-403
L-IR-410

UV-Curable LIR

The field of application for UV-curable LIR is pressure-sensitive adhesives (UV-curable adhesives). The material is characterized by good flexibility, which comes from the polyisoprene structure and, in addition to good low-temperature properties, also has a low shrinkage ratio. Moisture absorption and permeation resistance are good. In addition to its excellent adhesive properties, UV-curable LIR also has insulating properties.

UC-102M | UC-203M

Hydrogenated LIR

Hydrogenated LIR is a reactive plasticizer for EPDM and is used for the production of hot melt adhesives (SEBS, SEPS) due to its excellent heat and weather resistance.

The material is a specially hydrogenated polyisoprene with low molecular weight. Partially remaining double bonds are kept to maintain cross-linkability. Hydrogenated LIR is designed for saturated rubbers such as EPDM and IIR.

L-IR-290

Latex LIR

Latex LIR has good compatibility with NR latex and is suitable as a reactive plasticizer for NR latex and SBR latex. A typical application of this type of KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER is adhesives.

L-IR-700

Liquid Polystyrene-Butadiene Rubber (L-SBR)

L-SBR has good compatibility with Solution Styrene-Butadiene-Rubber (S-SBR) and Emulsion Styrene-Butadiene Rubber (E-SBR). The material is used for ultra-high-performance tires and rubber goods, automotive sealants, coatings and adhesives, as well as damping materials.

In ultra-high-performance tires such as racing tires, L-SBR can drastically improve the wet and dry grip properties. In sealants, key features and benefits include:

  • Excellent sound and vibration damping properties
  • High Tan Delta over a wide temperature range
  • Good reactivity
  • Good expansion in foams
L-SBR-820 | L-SBR-841

Product brochure

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER

Technical information

KURARAY LIQUID RUBBER

Liquid farnesene rubber (LFR)

LIQUID FARNESENE RUBBER (LFR) expands Kuraray’s range of liquid rubber materials with a product based on natural and renewable raw materials. It contains a polymerized form of beta-farnesene, a renewable monomer. Through established fermentation processes, proprietary yeast strains convert sugar sources such as sugar cane into beta-farnesene.

LFR is a popular ingredient in the manufacture of high-performance tires. The polymerized form of the bio-based farnesene has unique properties. Its viscosity is much lower compared to current liquid isoprene rubber. As an additive in rubber compounds, it gives them high plasticity. It maintains excellent flexibility even at low temperatures and improves ice grip.

Thanks to its optimal molecular weight, LFR reacts completely with solid rubber during vulcanization; unlike an oil, which migrates to the surface of the rubber over time, hindering curing, it remains bound. Therefore, the performance of the tire is maintained in the long term.

Liquid farnesene rubber is a bio-based material made from sugar cane that can increase the bio content in end products.

Contact

I have read the privacy policy and, by clicking “submit”, agree to the use and electronic storage of my data I provide in the contact form.
By submitting this form, you agree that Kuraray Europe GmbH may process your data for marketing purposes. Your data will be shared within the Kuraray Group and its service providers. For more information about how we use your data, please refer to our privacy policy.
* Required